Trillium 1300 looking for adventure - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-31-2023, 08:45 AM   #1

Name: Gabrielle
Trailer: Trillium
Newfoundland
Trillium 1300 looking for adventure

Hi wonderfully resourceful camper owners,

I am Gabrielle.

I bought a 1981 Trillium 1300 back in 2019 from a friend of a friend and it has been stored in our back yard since then. Fast forward 4 busy years, add two puppies and an almost 2-year-old, and I'm finally ready to put the camper back on the road. I'm a total newbie but am fairly handy if things are explained.

I made a list of things to get checked/do to get the camper back on the road. Can you please add/comment. I take all advice!

- Check frame for rust and structural soundness
- Determine if axle needs to be replaced (I don't know if it's the original). I'm assuming check tire wear as an indicator?
- Buy new tires
- Check if all lights and wiring work
- Fix the door: the door is sagging quite a bit and won't stay closed when on the road. Would appreciate all instructions on how to fix.
- Reseal windows
- Repair windows (they are jalousie windows I believe). Two of them won't open and don't stay shut, kind of flat when on the road. Again, I'll take any advice on how to fix.
- Test the burners
- Water tank: I don't intend to use the water tank and tap. Should I remove the tank to save on weight or just leave it alone?
- Figure out how heater works (any advice/tutorial?)

That's as far as I am in my thought process for now. I've added a few pics of saggy door and various angles so you can have an idea of what I'm working with.

Thanks in advance for your input!
Attached Thumbnails
door.jpg   crack above door.jpg  

door handle.jpg   cooking area.jpg  

belly band.jpg   door seal.jpg  

power pack.jpg   eager camper.jpg  

4feet_8paws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2023, 01:43 PM   #2

Name: Dave W