Pricing between 16' and 13' - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Fiberglass RV Community Forums > Money Matters
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 09-08-2021, 08:43 AM   #1

Name: David
Trailer: Havusa
Washington
Registry
Pricing between 16' and 13'

Hey,

So I've been looking at buying a used trailer for a while now, finally got the trailer hitch ordered and installed the wiring harness last night... Since I'm currently a student my buying power is relatively low, around 3-5K if I really squeeze and save up expenses.

however I've been a little confused by some of the listing prices...

Why do 16' trailers tend to be cheaper? I've noticed they hover in the 6-10K range while 13' tends to be 9K-18K.

Is this just a case of supply and demand? or is there another reason for this price discrepancy?

Thanks,
David
BoomStick01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2021, 08:58 AM   #2

Washington
Registry
Yeah, I saw that one... unfortunately I only have 2K in cash right now, the last gig i worked still hasn't fully paid me and my hitch arrives Friday. Don't think it'll last on the market that long! (plus I'm in school 7:30-4pm M-Th... trades schools got a hard schedule...)

unless you think its worth messaging him anyways..?
Old 09-08-2021, 11:24 AM   #3

Name: bill
Trailer: 2013 Escape 19
The Mountains of North Carolina
Registry
If I had $2,000 in cash, I would not spend it on a luxury discretionary item like a boat, camper, or motorcycle. Such discretionary items are best bought when it has little to no impact on the family budget.