2018 Scamp 13 Electric Upgrades - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-11-2022, 09:37 AM   #1

Name: Bridget
Trailer: Scamp
Maryland
2018 Scamp 13 Electric Upgrades

I want to swap out my dead lead acid battery for a LiFePO4 and relocate it inside the camper. I'd also like to add BMS, 12v/12v charger from TV and prep for a future solar panel.

Since I don't have any experience with 12v systems I would prefer to use a professional so I have someone to go back to with questions or if something isn't working properly. However, again because I have no experience, it is hard to choose an installer.

That's why I'm posting here - to see if any fellow members can recommend a good RV Electrical Installer in the Kent Island area of Maryland?
BridgetMills is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2022, 12:01 PM   #2
MJo

Name: Mary Jo
Trailer: 2020 Scamp w/2004 Volvo XC-70
Massachusetts
electric upgrades

Good luck with finding someone local. I have looked around where I live and you’d think I was asking how to make a bomb, they all lose interest quick when I say it’s for my RV. The best help I’ve found is on this website, there’s someone for just any problem you have. But if you do find someone local, that’s great. MJo
MJo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2022, 03:16 PM   #3

Name: John
Trailer: 2000 16ft Scamp
Minnesota
I assume there is a reason batteries are outside, be safe!
John
Old 01-11-2022, 04:20 PM   #4

Name: Pat
Trailer: 2006 Scamp 19 Deluxe
Enchanted Mountains of Western New York State on the Amish Trail in Cattaraugus County!