Am/fm stereo in 13ft. Scamp deluxe - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-20-2020, 01:20 PM   #1

Name: Eric
Trailer: 13 Ft.Scamp Researcher
westland
Am/fm stereo in 13ft. Scamp deluxe

Hello all, we are new here.

We are planning on purchasing a 13ft. scamp deluxe model in the next year or so.

I am having trouble finding any info. on a am/fm stereo being installed. (would like to find out sooner than later)

Obviously scamp does not offer it, but i still have a few questions if anyone has had it installed later or done it themselves.
I am a machinist but kind of limited on the electrical know how.

1. Do i need to have scamp run any extra wires and or dedicate a separate fuse to it ahead of time? (can ask scamp i guess)

2. Are there any suggestions as to a good spot for the receiver and speakers? (we are getting the antenna and tv package)

3. How would the rooftop antenna come into play with the stereo and then again, connect etc. ?

I realize there are car/boat stereo installer shops all over and we could go that route if needed but i still would like to hear any feedback on this topic if possible.
thanks in advance.
Eric in mich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2020, 10:32 PM   #2

Name: Kenneth
Trailer: Scamp
Wisconsin
Registry
AM/FM WX radio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric in mich View Post
1. Do i need to have scamp run any extra wires and or dedicate a separate fuse to it ahead of time? (can ask scamp i guess)
2. Are there any suggestions as to a good spot for the receiver and speakers? (we are getting the antenna and tv package)
3. How would the rooftop antenna come into play with the stereo and then again, connect etc. ?