Fun with a Trimetric & CPAP, lights draw - Page 2 - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-14-2020, 08:28 AM   #21

Name: Steve
Trailer: Escape 15A
Minnesota
Registry
I have been using a CPAP for 19 years now. I won't buy a CPAP that doesn't run on 12V directly, so I can run it on a regular car battery whether I am sleeping in the vehicle for overlanding or in the camper. And I don't use a humidifier, which saves a lot on power requirements. I have no problem running the CPAP and 12V fridge on my vehicle battery overnight, the truck cranks up just fine in the morning.
Steve Carlson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 05:33 PM   #22

Trailer: Bigfoot 19 ft
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timber Wolf View Post
Yes, mine is just old enough to be 110V only. I think the next model after mine was 12V with the brick. I have thought about a new one but this one works so well and I am used to it so hate to rock the boat. What I would really like is another one altogether so I have a spare, but the insurance company will not go for that and as you note, like anything medical it is high dollar.

Staying around 85% in real world conditions sounds pretty good to me. I have three, 100W panels and have room for all three on the Scamp (side A/C so no roof air in the way). But my plan is to mount just two for now and leave the other as a portable unit if the trailer is shaded or I just feel like catching some additional rays. Anyway, it is all fun with the Scamp and I don't even have to leave my back yard!
Hi Wolf,
You should check your insusrance policy or contact your provider.