I am not an electrical engineer... - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-23-2011, 07:30 PM   #1

Name: Sam
Trailer: 1977 Boler
Kansas
I am not an electrical engineer...

I need an all new 30A system in my Boler. I have done a fair amount of research on the internet and it seems to be hit and miss. There is a lot of information out there, but not specific to what I am looking for.

Does anyone out there have a list of parts needed or photographs of their electrical system rebuild. Mind you, I will be starting from ground zero. When we bought our Boler last year, most of the wiring (other than the trailer lights) had been removed.

I would like to wire several switched lights, a couple of outlets and have a 12V battery in there somewhere as well. If possible, I would like to wire in a stereo and a couple of speakers too. Thanks for your help. -Sam

P.S. I do not like working with electricity.
Sam and Jess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 07:44 PM   #2

Trailer: Fiber Stream 1978 / Honda Odyssey LX 2003
Registry
Send a message via AIM to Frederick L. Simson
Cool

Downloadable Wiring Diagram in the document center

You'll need a Converter, AC wire (Romex?), DC wire, plus the components you list.
Old 01-23-2011, 08:01 PM   #3

Kansas
Thanks for the diagram. Would something like this work for the converter?

Intelli-Power PD9130 30 Amp RV Battery Charger Converter by Progressive Dynamics - TowShop
Old 01-23-2011, 08:08 PM   #4

Registry
Cool

I think that would be a good choice.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Intelli-Power PD9130
The built-in TCMS (Total Charge Management System) connector allows the RV manufacturer, dealer, or owner to easily add the Charge Wizard.
I highly recommend adding the charge wizard.
Old 01-27-2011, 06:58 AM   #5

Trailer: 13 ft Scamp Deluxe 2007 and 40' Allegro Bus