Wiring - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-26-2014, 04:27 PM   #1

Name: Ronnie
Trailer: 1974 13' Boler
Alberta
Wiring

Hi there, I am new to this boler world and am trying to redo a 1974 boler. Just a question I have cut wires underneath sink are and under front left bunk area. Not sure if at 1 time they had a converter under the sink & a battery under the bunk. No cut outs by fridge or furnace for a converter, so I am stumped. I am not an electrician so any help would be great.
Ronise99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 04:42 PM   #2

Name: RogerDat
Trailer: 2010 Scamp 16
Michigan
I would expect a converter would have just been a metal box screwed to the floor. No need for cut outs. Does the main wiring harness from the trailer plug run in on the street side under the bunk? Battery would rarely be inside, normally on tongue.
RogerDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 04:57 PM   #3

Alberta
No, The trailer plug runs out from under sink as well, there are cut wires under the bunk, nothing there and a seperate white wire I am assuming is the ground. The trailer plug is connected behind plug in receptacle between furnace and fridge.
Old 08-26-2014, 05:00 PM   #4

Alberta
I will take a picture right after supper and give you a better idea.
Old 08-26-2014, 05:29 PM   #5

Michigan
By trailer plug I meant the one going to the tow vehicle. Rather than the shore power 110 volt plug. I should have made that clearer. Picture(s) would be good.
Old 08-27-2014, 07:37 AM   #6

Alberta
The trailer plug going to tow vehicle runs underneath to the tongue of boler. Here are the pictures: The first 2 are under the sink and the last 2 under the bunk. Notice in the 2nd picture there is also a 110 plug, not sure what that is for either.
Old 08-27-2014, 07:38 AM   #7

Alberta
2nd Pic
Old 08-27-2014, 07:41 AM   #8

Michigan