Toilet Mod - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-06-2013, 11:56 AM   #1

Name: Sharon
Trailer: Chez Nous - a 2011 Scamp 16'
Texas
Toilet Mod (shutoff valve)

I just purchased a cut-off valve for the toilet in case I spring a leak or something boon docking and need an emergency "stop the flow" fix.

I bought it from Little House Customs (Larry Gamble's place).

I have a 2011 Scamp 16 foot (side bathroom, layout 4). Is there an especially convenient to get at place to insert this valve unit?

I've never done anything like this before, so... do I need to empty the gray tank or something before I cut the line to install this? Or shut off the water, blow out lines, whatever, so I don't get water everywhere when cutting the line and installing?

Don't be shy about giving details since I really am clueless (but you all probably know that already from my other posts - lol).

Thx, Sharon
SharonM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 12:31 PM   #2

Trailer: 1983 13 ft Scamp
Registry
Here you go
http://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/f...ine-52295.html
Kevin K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 01:07 PM   #3

Texas
Thanks Kevin, helps a lot with the actual installation of tubing to the shut off valve and direction valve needs to be.

If someone with a Scamp (1) side bathroom, (2) who did not take out the toilet (taking out toilet creates a lot more space for cutting tubes, elbow room I won't have) put in this valve, could you help me figure out where to place this valve?

Again, thx.
Old 05-06-2013, 02:58 PM   #4

Name: Tom
Trailer: none
Minnesota
Registry
you could actually put shut off valve by water tank or in cabinet before bathroom ( is sink also on that side?) I put one in my cabinet next to my furnace under the side dinette bench seat ( different layout)
Hambone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 03:03 PM   #5

Minnesota
Registry