For Sale: 2010 Scamp Layoiut 1 - Fiberglass RV
Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-07-2021, 11:33 AM   #1

Name: Larry
Trailer: 2010 13 ft Scamp
Michigan
2010 Scamp Layoiut 1

We have a 2010 13 Scamp, layout 1 front bunks, no bath . Bunks convert to sofa, dinning table converts to bed. Bought new and picked up at the factory in Backus Minnesota. It is always stored indoors, and has had few trips. It is absolutely like brand new. We wanted a light trailer towable with a 4 cyl car.

This trailer is really indistinguishable from new. I'm a retired engineer, and take care of things. We're barely into the first of the dual propane tanks, as an indication of the little use this trailer has had. We have only cooked one simple meal inside. This trailer has only been used by my wife and myself, both retired. It is strictly non smoking neither my wife or I smoke , no kids all grown up and far away and no pets. Shoes are off inside camper when camping.

We have since bought a larger 6 cyl SUV, and are considering upgrading to a larger trailer with a bathroom and shower. Done. We bought a 17 Casita.

Here's the additional factory options on our 13 Scamp: refrigerator, furnace, electric brakes, dual propane tanks, front and rear cabinets, 3 speed reversible fan, 26 grey water tank, outside GFI 110 volt outlet, extra interior lights, front jack wheel.

Modifications I have made: Converted interior lights and porch light to LED. Added 5 LED lights over sink and range factory light over sink and range is a dim 110 V , added 12 volt interior outlet, nice large and light homemade awning, outside 2 way level, rear receiver hitch and 2 place bike carrier, extra carpet on top of existing carpet in case of spills which have never happened , front gravel shield prop open device. Bed has an extra foam mattress pad and mattress cover.

In Summary

Our Scamp is kind of unusual in that: