New Surfside Owner Looking For Parts - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-02-2013, 03:33 PM   #1

Name: Randy
Trailer: Surf Side TM14
Idaho
New Surfside Owner Looking For Parts

Hello, I am a new owner of a 1975 Surfside TM14 that I just purchased to restore. This is my first experience with a Surfside. What is the best option for locating parts? I need to replace the rear window, original door hinges, heater is missing, outside seam trim (metal ok but rubber bumper is missing). I am just beginning and sure there is much more to come. Any help locating parts or contacts would be very much appreciated.
Thanks
Rcnampa1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 04:57 PM   #2

Trailer: 2009 19 ft Escape / 2009 Honda Pilot
Registry
Hi Randy, welcome aboard.

Sorry, I can't help at all with your finding of parts, but I imagine others have ideas.
“Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.” — Abraham Lincoln
Jim Bennett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 05:45 PM   #3

Trailer: Escape 19 ft
Try this link, they may have some or all of what you need. Good luck!!

Fiberglass |Travel|Trailers |RV
Laura & Rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 06:19 PM   #4

Name: Francesca Knowles
Trailer: '78 Trillium 4500
Jefferson County, Washington State, U.S.A.
Registry
The rubber for the belly band is an off-the-rack purchase at any Rv parts store/website.

Per trailer-specific parts:

That one's tough since the trailer's been out of production for years. Is the rear window missing altogether?

Some parts may be available from Trilliumrv, since the Surfside's based on the Trillium and they do carry some replacementparts for early trailers....post some pics of what you're looking for (especially rear window) and we may have more suggestions.