My Grandpa’s 1976 Boler - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-06-2020, 07:29 PM   #1

Name: Paula
Trailer: 1976 Boler
Alberta
My Grandpa’s 1976 Boler

I rescued my grandpa’s 1976 Boler. Everyone thinks I’m crazy because the roof caved in a couple years ago and it looks like it needs to go straight to the dump. My husband helped me to raise the roof and pop it back up. It’s actually broken in three places, I will have so many Questions as I have never worked with fibreglass before. This is more a personal project, and with all the stress these days that 2020 has brought us, going into the garage and working on this camper is going to be my stress relief.
Attached Thumbnails
9863C48B-3FF0-42CD-9358-35345B86BAD3.jpg   5247DE6E-AFDE-43DE-AC34-C7F833C2D5D4.jpg  

Holy.Boler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2020, 07:32 PM   #2

Name: Ronald
Trailer: Trillium 1979 13ft.
Ontario
Registry
Roof damage

Please save that Boler!
Butsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2020, 07:57 PM   #3

Name: Jack
Trailer: in the market
Florida
Go on some you tube videos for basic FG repairs. Good for you saving that trailer! Best of luck, you'll be proud of it!
sofmerc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2020, 08:53 PM   #4

Alberta
I agree!!! Looking forward to posting progress pics and getting ideas from the group.
Old 09-06-2020, 09:38 PM   #5

Trailer: 1988 16 ft Scamp Deluxe
Oh poor thing! Glad to hear you want to save it. We've had several crushed trailers that the owners were able to resurrect to as good as new.

Here's Norm's Scamp: https://www.fiberglassrv.com/forums/...oof-47443.html

Good luck. It will be fun to follow along with your repairs
Donna D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2020, 06:24 AM   #6

Trailer: 13 ft Boler
Registry
You have a lot of work ahead of you,,, it isn't complicated just work.