Trillium help in Toronto - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-03-2020, 03:39 PM   #1

Name: Jacqueline
Trailer: Trillium
Ontario
Trillium help in Toronto

Hello all!

I’m new to this forum. I’ve recently inherited a 1974 Trillium Trailer from my parents. They enjoyed it for many years but unfortunately their health was failing in their later years and the trailer sat in their backyard for far too long. The cushions are moldy and need to be completely redone. The trailer needs to be seriously cleaned inside and out. I have no idea how the water or electrical systems work so I need to figure that out. Also, I have no idea about towing and hitches and such. I’m a complete newbie not only to RVs but to DIY in general. I am not handy but I am willing to learn. I was wondering if there are any kind souls in the Toronto area that might be willing to take me under their wing and show me a few things. My parents both passed away in the past two years and I’d really like to restore this old girl in their honour. Even if there was someone who would be willing to coach me over the phone occasionally, I would be so appreciative. I’ve tried browsing the forums but there’s so much information to sift through and it feels really overwhelming.
Jgamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2020, 09:03 PM   #2

Name: bill
Trailer: 2013 Escape 19
The Mountains of North Carolina
Registry
Go to the top right of the screen, click on manufacturers. Then select Trillium. There you will see a treasure-trove of stories from others that have restored their Trilliums.
thrifty bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 09:40 AM   #3

Name: Tom
British Columbia
If you were in Vancouver area I would help you out , I have restored 3 trillium trailers .

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jgamble View Post
Hello all!