BC 19’ Bigfoot question. - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Fiberglass RV > Marketplace > Classified Archives
Click Here to Login
Register Registry FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-11-2018, 11:11 AM   #1

Name: Dan
Trailer: Boler
British Columbia
19’ Bigfoot question.

Hi all,
I’ve inherited a 19’ Bigfoot trailer (‘93 I think). It was on the road in 2010, but has been sitting outside of Williams Lake since. Fibreglass is great, though needs a good cleaning; frame is rusty, but no holes; interior needs work - all the calking is sun damaged. No mold or must at all (surprisingly), but maybe a soft floor right at the door.
Is it worth a $1000 trip and a tow?
I have a 72 Boler, which is a dream. Not sure about the Bigfoot. I’m new to FG RVs. Pondering renovating this trailer.
Any and all advice appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
C182F890-6A00-44AF-8BDC-E7295EDBC2FC.jpg  
Old 08-11-2018, 11:30 AM   #2

Name: Jack L
Trailer: Sold the Bigfoot 17-Looking for a new one
Washington
I think it's worth the trip. I would sure put new tires on it before going anywhere. Also, I think it is a little older (88 ? or so) but still worth the trip.
Old 08-11-2018, 12:04 PM   #3

British Columbia
You’re right - 86. Found registration papers
Old 08-11-2018, 01:47 PM   #4

Name: Shelby
Trailer: Casita SD
Tennessee
Would be a shame to let it completely deteriorate. Maybe think about having it hauled on a flat bed unless you are prepared to deal with tires, hubs and lighting before you tow it. If you don't want to fix it, someone surely will.
Old 08-11-2018, 01:56 PM   #5

Trailer: 1988 Bigfoot Deluxe B19 19 ft / 2007 Nissan Frontier V6 NISMO 4x4
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShelbyM View Post