Bigfoot water problem - Fiberglass RV
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-16-2017, 12:26 AM   #1

Name: Deanna
Trailer: Bigfoot
British Columbia
Bigfoot water problem

Hi, just a newbie here....We picked up a used 2006 Bigfoot 2500 series 9.4SB camper from the burning interior of B.C. this last week. It was a quick load and go , so got minimal instruction on all the nuances. It had been winterized with RV antifreeze. We are now home and have put water in the fresh tank, but when I put on the water pump, you hear the pump, but no water comes out of the taps or into the toilet. Is there a valve somewhere that needs to be opened? Thanks for your help!
Miss Biggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 12:47 AM   #2

Trailer: Escape 17 ft
Try removing the aerator from the faucet and cleaning out the screen. Pay attention to how the pieces come apart so you can put them back together. If the screen is clogged, the pump will shut down from back pressure.
Old 08-16-2017, 03:15 AM   #3

Name: Jack L
Trailer: Sold the Bigfoot 17-Looking for a new one
Washington
Your Bigfoot may have a bypass valve. Mine does. It would be on the inlet side pf the pump and it shuts off the water supply from the tank and allows you to pump RV antifreeze directly from the gallon jug into the pump (with an additional hose and fitting) making winterizing the pump easy. If you have a bypass valve on tour pump, make sure it is open, allowing water from the tank to reach the pump.
Jack L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 11:00 AM   #4

Name: Walter
Trailer: 2017 Escape 17B
SW Virginia
I had the identical problem with a Casita about a month ago. The pump sounded fine but no water coming out anywhere. I turned out to be a bad pump. The previous owners had never used the water tank in the previous 4 years and the pump went bad.